Cries from the Cross DVD


No other act, event or movement in history was responsible for the birth of Christianity than the sacrifice of God’s Son. Obedient to His Father’s will, Jesus hung from a wooden cross with thorns pressing into His flesh, He uttered 7 cries as He suffered for us all.

These 7 cries come to us in a new program that helps us understand what the cross meant to Christ and what the cross should mean to us.

1. A Cry for Pardon – “Father, forgive them for they do not know what they are doing.”
2. A Cry of Assurance – “Today you will be with me in paradise”
3. A Cry for Compassion – “Today you will be with me in paradise.”
4. A Cry of Anguish – “My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?”
5. A Cry of suffering – “I am thirsty”
6. A Cry of Victory – “It is finished.”
7. A Cry of Submission – “Father, into your hands I commit my spirit.”

SKU: QD-4390 Category: Tags: , , , ,


DVD Contains: Entire program
DVD Package:  DVD in a amaray case
Runtime: 2 1/2 hours

Produced By: Questar, Inc. (Cries from the Cross) and The Reader’s Digest Association (King of Kings).

Bonus Program: King of Kings 
A musical celebration of the life and land of Jesus.

Watch Trailer:

Additional information






There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Cries from the Cross DVD